Meet the people who provide expert guidance and strategic planning for the Center.

Oversight Committee

Barbara Jung, MD

Chair, Center Oversight Committee
Chair, Department of Medicine

Geoffrey Baird, MD

Interim Chair, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Email: gbaird@uw.edu

Lisa Brandenburg

President, UW Medicine Hospitals and Clinics
Email: lisab@uw.edu

Timothy H. Dellit, MD

Chief Medical Officer, UW Medicine
President, UW Physicians

Barbara Goff, MD

Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Email: bgoff@uw.edu

Richard Goss, MD, MPH

Medical Director, Harborview Medical Center
Email: rgoss@uw.edu

Burkhard Mackensen, MD, PhD

Interim Chair, Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine
Email: gbmac@uw.edu

Marcia Rhodes

Director, Health Sciences & UW Medicine Risk Management
Manager, UW Medicine CQIP

Dushyant Sahani, MD

Chair, Department of Radiology

Thomas O. Staiger, MD

Medical Director, UW Medical Center

Susan A. Stern, MD

Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine
Email: sstern@uw.edu

Peter Tarczy-Hornoch, MD

Chair, Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education
Email: pth@uw.edu

Jurgen Unutzer, MD, MPH, MA

Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Leslie R. Walker-Harding, MD, FAAP, FSAHM

Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Douglas Wood, MD

Chair, Department of Surgery
Email: dewood@uw.edu