Meet the people who provide expert guidance and strategic planning for the Center.

Oversight Committee

Barbara Jung, MD

Chair, Center Oversight Committee
Chair, Department of Medicine

Geoffrey Baird, MD

Interim Chair, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology

Lisa Brandenburg

President, UW Medicine Hospitals and Clinics

Timothy H. Dellit, MD

Chief Medical Officer, UW Medicine
President, UW Physicians

Barbara Goff, MD

Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Richard Goss, MD, MPH

Medical Director, Harborview Medical Center

Burkhard Mackensen, MD, PhD

Interim Chair, Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine

Marcia Rhodes

Director, Health Sciences & UW Medicine Risk Management
Manager, UW Medicine CQIP

Dushyant Sahani, MD

Chair, Department of Radiology

Thomas O. Staiger, MD

Medical Director, UW Medical Center

Susan A. Stern, MD

Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Peter Tarczy-Hornoch, MD

Chair, Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education

Jurgen Unutzer, MD, MPH, MA

Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Leslie R. Walker-Harding, MD, FAAP, FSAHM

Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Douglas Wood, MD

Chair, Department of Surgery